And so…

I have to say the weather is looking much better for us. I’m sure the few people (other than family) who visit this blog are pretty tired of hearing about all the rain. As an apologize I will offer these pictures taken today. You can actually see some sun shining into the house! The rain for now has decided to make home elsewhere. Now if we can only have sun for a while to dry everything out.

D is pretty busy work and still working weird hours so I have kind of been just hanging out around the house and not getting much done. This weekend I plan on working the final details for the display I am setting up Monday in the Poulsbo store. I have so many ideas but a limited amount of space so it calls for some strategic planning on my part. If I like the finally outcome I be sure to post a picture here. I going with the upcoming holiday theme so my hope is that everything sells quickly. Hopefully there are still some people in love out there.

Today I had a visit from my dear friend Sally and with her she brought the most recent catalog for Despair, Inc so we spent some time picking out our favorite and well…it was hard to pick just one. I am torn between IRRESPONSIBILITY “No single raindrop believes it is to blame for the flood ” and PRESSERE ” It can turn a lump a coal into a priceless diamond- or an average person into a prefect basketcase” of course there are others high on the list but these are at the top.

Also, I have added a link to the sidebar where you can do your part and help pass my potato…or in this case my “tater tot”! You’ll be asked to enter your zip code and when you do you will be shown where there tater has been.

2 Comments »

  1. FreedomGirl Said:

    What kind of store? My mom used to own Front Street Antiques…it was across the street from Sluy’s.

  2. the july moon... reporting live Said:

    Wow that is really cool…this is a shop on Front Street. Gifts of Promise. My inlaws are buying one of the new home/storefront homes that they are building on Front and Sunset so hopefully soon I have a bigger place to sell my items!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

