Who would have thought…


If I told you that one very small but noisy amphibian could cause serious damage to Hawaii’s economy by dragging down housing prices you might tell me that I am crazy! Well…guess again. Who would have thought that this small little frog could be so annoying that people would decide not to live in an area simply because the frogs are so loud! 70 to 80 decibels – about the loudness of a vacuum cleaner to be exact.
I say put these guys to work. I know in my own neighborhood there are more than a few people I would gladly trade the company of in exchange for the obnoxious mating call of the Coqui Frog. This isn’t to say I’m not happy where I live but…come on… be honesty we can’t all love everyone. Perhaps these little creatures could be the weapon of the future.
Read More

Leave a Reply

